Awsomes!

May 8, 2008

Well hello world! Welcome to the Hidden Track… my first blog, and thus my very first post! Oooooh! This is where us cool kids will address one of the perceived gaps in the mainstream music press coverage. Sounds pretty bland, but it gets better… We predominantly assess this “gap” through our observations, meaning we get to go see shows and bands etc without the guilty conscious that we are supposed to be doing uni work. Hip hip hooray!

11 Responses to “Awsomes!”

  1. adrianmusicculture Says:

    WOW! I feel like im living in the future!! Yes, now i can finally make my comments heard about my favourite bands (boys to men, guy sebastian, tina turner, etc) whooo Hooo!!
    written by A to the E

  2. renee86 Says:

    hahaha!!!
    i not only feel like all of you are computers, but now we get to make blogs about our real life – as for seeing bands n live shows…ah, my forté…i refuse to take a pen n paper with me though to make notes, they are going to have to be mental.

    hmm, iv still no idea how this works, but for now, bring on Backstreet Boys and Hanson…ft, tina tuner – way not try hard enough! :OP

  3. hannah0110 Says:

    ok so it seems i’ve some how managed to leave my mark on this page before actually making a comment…curiosity got the better of me..which explains the banana smoothie..i thought the page needed a bit of pimping (sorry for those who aren’t a banana smoothie fan though!). so this world is very very new to me, quite scary actually…but there’s a first for everything i guess!
    I’m with you Renee…i have no idea how to operate this thing…but it seems im jumping on the boy-band band-wagon too!

  4. renee86 Says:

    no no, thats great…i opened the page and thought “what?! why are we a banana?? am i on the right page??”
    hahaha
    good work
    oooh…i just noticed there is an awesome banana smoothie recipe on the side of the page…brilliant
    but how to incorporate it into music and technology (if that is in fact what everyone decides to do…music – like a banana smoothie, blended can be brilliant, but it needs the right mix, or the original taste is compromised! :OP

  5. laura0408 Says:

    Hannah, I was just wondering if we could change back from the “banana smoothie” idea. I appreciate your curiousity in the blog and working out how things can be changed. But I originally used, and made the name “hidden track” with the by line as “because somethings are hard to find” as I thought it was a glance at main stream music coverage, in that the best music isn’t always talked about. Don’t you think?

  6. laura0408 Says:

    Also, I thought our topic could revolve around Australian Music. I posed this on BB before.. “I just thought Aussie music would be a good topic as we can relate it more specifically to other sub topics. Also, i think there is a big issue in the coverage in indigenous music which could be discussed by us at length.” I think there should be enough academic resources to draw from with this subject, and we can incorporate “music and technology” into this as well. Any thoughts?

  7. laura0408 Says:

    Sorry dudes, couldn’t resist changing it back. I just think we should keep it simple, at least til we all get a hold on this thing, we should have something that is easy to navigate around. We can muck around with it later…

  8. cassidyf Says:

    Ok so are we agreed on discussing Australian music and sub-topics that can relate to Australian music?

  9. laura0408 Says:

    I’ll agree. He he. Where is everyone? I want to get started on this thing!

  10. hannah0110 Says:

    Yes i’m all for Aussie music

  11. mdk572 Says:

    This discussion should take place in Blackboard group forums.

    Your posts and comments are being assessed. I don’t want to have to read and grade chat.


Leave a comment